MN Permit to Carry
Our Permit to Carry course qualifies you to apply for permits in Minnesota, Wisconsin, Florida and Arizona. It meets the state-mandated requirements for the MN Permit to Carry, and is taught by an NRA and United States Conceal Carry Association certified Instructor as is required to apply for the WI, FL & AZ Concealed Carry Permits.
Cost of Class: $100 per student. This includes the 2nd Edidtion of Conceal Carry and Hoe Defense Fundamentals and your range fee to the North Metro Range. There is a 20% discount for all firefighters, ems and public safety employees. You will also receive a voucher for $18 to shoot on another date.
Length of Class: 6 hours, depending on the number of students and amount of discussion
- Firearm Selection
- Holster Selection
- MN Law
- Safe firearm handling
- 20 round qualification shoot with a maximum distance of 10 yards
With all of our firearms classes, it must be legal for you to possess a firearm. This class is not for the person who has never handled a firearm before. We expect you be familiar with the handgun you bring and be able to operate it safely. If you have never used a handgun before we strongly reccomend that you take the NRA Basic Pistol class, which we also offer. If it is obvious to the instructor that you have never handled the handgun you are using or using any handgun in an unsafe manner, you will be asked to leave the class. Please feel free to contact us with any questions about this.
What is needed for class
All that is needed for the class is a good attitude and a willingness to learn. If you have your own eye and ear protection, you may bring it. If you don't have your own it is provided by the North Metro Range at no extra cost. If you have the firearm youd like to use, please bring it. If you don't have one of your own, you can rent one from us for $20.